#PositiveVibes

STATS – Day: 122 | Distance: 14,220.7 miles | Location: Portland, Oregon | Money Spent To Date – Gas: $1,601.62| Food: $1,650.10 | Play/Misc: $699.41| Lodging $1,979.02

My friend Sandy from Pennsylvania flew in to join my adventure for a few days. She’s never been to the western side of the US and excited to take it all in. Sandy is a whirlwind of positive energy and choses to look at the bright side of any situation. Her “if you don’t like it, change it” attitude is fantastic and she is constantly ready for an adventure. We have had many adventures covering about 5 different states already.

We saw the coastline to the mountains in 2-days! I was trying to explain to my cousin Vanessa about all we did and had a hard time processing it all. I actually had to look back through my photos to cover all the places we hit. I’m going to take a really long nap!

As Sandy left on her flight back home, I started thinking about all the amazing support I’ve received on this trip from friends, family, acquaintances and total strangers. My traveling experience has been greatly enhanced by the generosity of others. I feel the positive vibes constantly and am so very blessed to have amazing peeps commenting on my blogs and Facebook wall, the texts and phone calls, hosting me on my travels and sending packages full of happiness along the way. I’ve felt surrounded with love and encouragement continuously.

Positive Vibes go a long way.

Keep them coming.

Send them often out into the universe.

It Matters.

I’m making it my mission to be more mindful of positive energy. To send it out as much as possible. To stop and pause when I get down or negative, it happens, I’m human AND I can change it – maybe by 40 degrees or 80 degrees or 120 degrees.

A sure fire way of improving my future is by continuing to improve my present.

Next Blog: #Gratitude

Previous Blog: #Patience

Back to blogs from Pipe’s Adventure

3 thoughts on “#PositiveVibes

Leave a Reply

